Wednesday, September 3, 2014

SBSTC Bus booking and bus routes

South Bengal State Transport Corporation is the public bus transport corporation of the eastern Indian state of West Bengal. The SBSTC, headquartered in Durgapur, owns many bus depots. The corporation has a number of buses that ply between and extensively connect different parts of the state. The corporation was established on the 1st of August in 1963. Later, on the 15th of August in 1967, the corporation was renamed to Durgapur State Transport Board (DSTB). The regions that it covers within the state are the districts of Bankura, Midnapur, Howrah, Hooghly, Kolkata, Purulia, North-24 Paraganas and Burdwan. SBSTC has two divisional offices, situated in Belghoria and Durgapur. A number of interstate buses run under this corporation as well, connecting West Bengal to its neighbouring state of Jharkhand. Most historically important regions and tourist locations are covered by SBSTC.

SBSTC Online Booking
There are two ways to book bus tickets of SBSTC. One mode is booking it at bus station ticket counters while the other one is reserving a ticket online. Cancelling the booking or printing the booked ticket is possible online.

SBSTC : Bus Types
SBSTC operates two bus types: limited-stop and express bus service.